To Know What is Happening Requires Being a Part of What is Happening

Today I have to speak out, but as I do please keep in mind that I am a metaphor maniac…….

No-one can know the quality of the water I drink unless they too drink my water. No-one can know the food I serve on my table, unless they join me at my table. No-one can be familiar with the streets I walk unless they also take time to walk them. And no-one can be aware of the life that surrounds me unless they too centre themselves in it.

For anyone who is not directly involved in something, to involve themselves in anything simply based on hearsay or media coverage, I believe equals reviewing a book without first reading it.

Last night I received a petition to sign regarding a situation which I could directly relate to – I couldn’t believe what I was reading for it most definitely relayed a message that to me bordered on fictitious – I even forwarded it to a friend to make sure I hadn’t gone completely mad!

I have now disassociated myself from the organization that sent the petition. I now have to wonder how many similar petitions I have previously signed in good faith which may also have been based on media coverage and hearsay alone. I am now no longer willing to risk my good intentions possibly being ill used.

I have unwavering faith in the power of prayer and the might of right. I’m sure some organizations operate with honorability and integrity but just as the ‘bad deeds’ of some people tend to cast a shadow of doubt on the goodness of others so too has this one organization shadowed my faith in others.

We the people are powerful, and our greatest source of personal power is love, and love has integrity and love is honorable. Love speaks only truth, love does not have ulterior motifs, love cooperates, love does not compete, love is kind and compassionate, love is generous, love is not brutal, love informs, love keeps no secrets, love is forgiving, love not only listens but love also hears – and yes, love can sometimes be tough, but love always focuses on the highest good of all..

God is Love – God is the energy source and sustainer of life therefore only a fool would ever dare to think that there is any more powerful power on earth than that of love.

And finally for those who relate God only to religion I must add that God is not limited by the teachings of any religion. God is simply the most popular chosen name of formless energy of creation. God energy in both life and death cannot in any way be limited, and God Energy eternally serves each and every one of us and each and every form of life throughout the entire universe and beyond.

In Love,

Kerry

love power

A Good Doer Generally Effectively and Selflessly Does Good Deeds, whereas a Do Gooder more often than not Presumes to do Good Deeds under the Assumption of Knowing Where Good Most Effectively is Needed to be Done!

Leave a Reply

