Every Day I Speak to God & Every Day God Speaks to Me

When I Speak to God, God Listens -When God Speaks to me I Listen!

For as long as I can remember I have spoken to God knowing He was my unseen ultimate friend ever at my side.

God speals to me

God Speaks in Countless Ways

I grew up as an only child spending many hours alone which was the perfect way for me to discover that I was never alone even though to the world around me it appeared as though I was! I spent as much time as possible outdoors in nature as soon as my infant legs would carry me out of the house.  Before I was five years old my parents owned a home that backed onto a river and my mother was an avid gardener so I had a wonderful setting in my most formative years to connect with life. This is when I began talking to God. Of course back then as a highly inquisitive toddler was unaware who I was talking to and simply spoke and played with God as children do simply assuming that He was my imaginary friend because that’s who adults told me I was speaking to any time I mentioned Him.

Adults who would see me happily playing and talking to someone in my small world in the joys of nature far removed from their reality generally asked me who I was talking to, and I would answer that I didn’t know, wondering why it was was so important to know who my friend was, as my friend had never asked me who I was! My friend loved and accepted me without needing to know anything more about me other than the fact that I was there to talk to and to play with. Naturally my behavior brought about either direct  or indirect  comments from adults about the foolishness of my imaginary world and my ‘imaginary friend’. Yet this friend, who has ‘chattily  remained with me throughout my life was at the time, and still is very real to me!

Kids trust life

Children taste and trust life in a differnt way to most adults.

I paid no mind to these ‘imaginary’ opinions of adults as in my heart I knew my friend was a very real friend whom I trusted completely. My trust in my friend grew as I grew, and whenever I questioned – as kids do – the wisdom of my parents of in fact any adult who tired to tell me how life was to be lived I conferred with ‘My Friend’ about these opinions and always tended to trust his opinion above the opinions of adults around me, which over time has presented me with quite a few life challenges. Sometimes however my friend’s opinion would match the opinion of the adults I questioned which instantly simplified my life!

It was many years later before I realized that my ever present friend was God, but when I did that soul awakening knowledge centered me in a depth of peace about life and my life choices that I can find impossible to describe effectively in human words.

Feelings say much more that words ever can!

Every day I speak to God, and God has been instrumental in all my major life decisions which have often been ridiculed by others around me; but what has been frequently been classified as the ‘rebel’ in me always – but always placed more credence in God’s opinion than that of well meaning bystanders – especially when their opinions have not been sought! When God and I chat with me seeking a life choice decision I trust that when I center in peace with my thoughts that this is God’s way of smiling at me and saying ‘Yes -that’s the choice to make!’

Some of my peace guided choices have invariably led to challenge but every life presented challenge I have encountered instigates a new conversation with My Friend and He always explains that I must trust the purpose of the challenge and promises that it will lead me to exactly the right outcome in my life which of course it always does.

God speaks through nature

As I Center in Peace I Trust I that have God's approval regarding My Life Choice.

These days most morning on waking the first thought that pops into my head is, ‘Good morning God welcome to may day!’ I usually follow this thought with either of two questions. Question one is – ‘ God how can I serve you in life today?’  Then I trust that I will be led lead me into a day of service to life. My second question is – ‘God what message do you have for me today?’ Both questions are always answered in my every day.

This morning I asked God what message He had for me and His reply was immediate and strong. When I receive a reply as provocative as I did this morning I know that I have to ask a following question which is, ‘Do I have to share this with others?’ I only ask God this unnecessary question when I am hoping for a ‘No’ answer because they way God speaks is very clear and I am always aware if I’m to share His morning message with others or not even when prefer not to – like this morning!

Generally I convey God’s message in a subliminal poetic way or indirectly in a quote but there are occasions when He asks that I share his His messages more directly. Today is one of those days and I couldn’t peacefully get on with my day until I shared His message.

Today God posed a question to me that I myself often ask, and have in the past asked others who have been desperate to have a child of their own! God’s question was a thought that hadn’t crossed my mind for quite some time as I know its not my right to try to steer anothers thoughts in life in any way as we all have the right to think and live as we choose. Nonetheless this morning I  immediately knew that God wanted me to shed light on this issue. God Himself of course knew the answer but He simply wanted people to question themselves regarding this often over-looked issue.

God asked, ‘Why do so many still  feel the desperate need to create children of their own when there are already so many created loving children in the world in desperate need to love and to be of loved?’ –  God continued that so many valuable life serving aspects of life are today being wasted by so many in search of new and better ways to live. Today, He added is a day to remember Love and to Appreciate that all is Here and Now. Sadly those who choose to continue waste love will one day feel that all love is lost in their lives. Remember that love is never lost – Love is merely forgotten by some, but Love’s presence is eternal and must be believed to be lived and experienced.’

love is

Many abandoned babies are found dead.

After God  finished speaking I could feel Him smiling at me as He was wondering just how I would deal with what he said, and how I would convey his message to others. Well I tried to push His message aside as He knew I would, as there will be those who would prefer not to hear this message and will probably voice objection at my right to deliver it. But My Friend has never in my life let me down and so when He asked me to be His Voice I could not peacefully get on with my day until I shared His provocative message.

God asks so little of me and gives so much. He is an amazing friend.  He has shown me that Love simply IS and that Love is not bound by, or limited to blood, culture, race, creed or even to humans. Love freely given from the heart is always returned in greater immeasurable ways.

Love is Ever-Present
Love is the Essence of Life

Love is the core of each human being, but unfortunately some humans aren’t being Love simply because they have forgotten that love is what they are and that love resides within them as well as all around them.

My Friend and I wish you all a Love Filled Life
Kerry Guy

2 responses to “Every Day I Speak to God & Every Day God Speaks to Me

Leave a Reply

